English
Oʼzbekcha Русский
Network error!

On March 3-4, 2021, an international online forum "Towards New Opportunities: Green Recovery of Uzbekistan after the COVID-19 Pandemic" will be held.

On March 3-4, 2021, an international online forum "Towards New Opportunities: Green Recovery of Uzbekistan after the COVID-19 Pandemic" will be held.

The participants of this forum are the United Nations Development Program, the European Union, the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe, the Ministry of Economic Development and Poverty Reduction of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Center for Hydrometeorological Services, the State Committee for Ecology and Environmental Protection, as well as the Tashkent State University of Law (TSUL).

The conference is expected to become an online platform for government, business and public representatives to discuss their efforts to implement new policies based on green recovery and identify practical steps to help move towards a green economy.

In Uzbekistan have been developed strategies and measures to mitigate the effects of climate change and support for adaptation to it and they consistently being implemented. A striking example of this is the “Strategy for the transition of the Republic of Uzbekistan to a “green” economy for the period 2019-2030”, adopted in October 2019.

This strategy defines the strategic indicators for reducing the specific emission of greenhouse gases into the air by increasing energy efficiency, further developing renewable energy sources, increasing resource savings and the fertility of agricultural crops, as well as stopping land degradation.

The spread of the COVID-19 pandemic has clearly demonstrated that public health is closely linked to climate and nature. This leads to the promotion of "green" recovery by mitigating the effects of climate change and adaptation to them, rational use of natural resources.

The importance of seizing opportunities to overcome the crisis through sustainable, low-carbon production is becoming clear. This implies economic recovery without increasing greenhouse gas emissions.

The upcoming forum aims to promote the idea of ​​a "green" recovery in Uzbekistan through the following important tasks:

  • with the aim of bringing together all stakeholders to study what “green recovery” means and what is the benefit for Uzbekistan from this on the way to even better development;
  • discuss renewable energy, energy efficiency and climate change mitigation policies;
  • develop a set of recommendations and practical actions to support the Government of Uzbekistan in restoring a green economy during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Latest news

All news

Использование услуг
Русский
Oʼzbekcha English
Университет Образование Научно-инновационная деятельность
Международная деятельность
Студенческая жизнь Приемная комиссия
Русский
Oʼzbekcha English
Network error!
Network error!

3-4 марта 2021 года состоится международный онлайн-форум «Навстречу к новым возможностям: зеленое восстановление Узбекистана после пандемии COVID-19».

3-4 марта 2021 года состоится международный онлайн-форум «Навстречу к новым возможностям: зеленое восстановление Узбекистана после пандемии COVID-19».

Участниками данного форума являются Программа Развития ООН, Европейский Союз, Европейская Экономическая Комиссия ООН, Министерство экономического развития и сокращения бедности Республики Узбекистан, Центр гидрометеорологических служб, Государственный комитет по экологии и охране окружающей среды, а также Ташкентский государственный юридический университет (ТГЮУ).

Ожидается, что конференция станет онлайн-платформой для представителей правительства, бизнеса и общественности, где они обсудят свои усилия по реализации новой политики, основанной на «зеленом» восстановлении, и определят практические шаги, которые помогут перейти к «зеленой» экономике.

В Узбекистане разработаны и последовательно реализуются стратегии и меры по смягчению последствий изменения климата и поддержке для адаптации к нему. Ярким примером этого является «Стратегия по переходу Республики Узбекистан на зеленую” экономике на период 2019-2030 годов», принятая в октябре 2019 года.

В данной стратегии определены стратические показатели по снижение удельного выброса парниковых газов в воздух за счёт повышения энергоэффективности, дальнейшее развитие возобновляемых источников энергии, повышение экономии ресурсов и плодородности сельскохозяйственных урожаев, а также прекращения деградации земель.

Распространение пандемии COVID-19 ясно продемонстрировала, что общественное здоровье тесно связано с климатом и природой. Это приводит к продвижению «зеленого» восстановления за счет смягчения последствий изменения климата и адаптации к ним, рационального использования природных ресурсов.

Сегодня становится очевидной важность использования возможностей для преодоления кризиса за счет экологически безопасного производства с низким содержанием углерода. Здесь подразумевается восстановление экономики без увеличения выбросов парниковых газов.

Предстоящий форум направлен на продвижение идеи «зеленого» восстановления Узбекистана посредством следующих важных задач:

  • с целью объединения всех заинтересованных сторон изучить, что означает «зеленое восстановление» и какая польза для Узбекистана от этого на пути ещё более лучшего развития;
  • обсудить политику возобновляемых источники энергии, энергоэффективности и смягчения последствий изменения климата;
  • разработать набор рекомендаций и практических действий для поддержки Правительства Узбекистана в восстановлении «зеленой» экономики во время пандемии COVID-19.
Последние новости

Все новости

Анонсы

Все анонсы