Dean’s office (3nd year)

General information

The Dean's office  of 3rd  year students was established by Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. PP-2932 dated April 28, 2017 “On measures to fundamentally improve the system and increase the efficiency of personnel training at the Tashkent State Law University”.

Dean's office  of 3rd  year students carries out the following tasks and functions:

Helps students to grow spiritually, intellectually, physically and morally, develops a sense of patriotism, civil liberty, tolerance, respect for national and universal human values, to resists harmful influences and trends, contributes in students’ education in the spirit of understanding and observing the criteria of humanism, international harmony, justice and law supremacy;

Coordinates activities of the departments in rearing of highly qualified legal personnel that meet modern international requirements and teaching methods, pedagogical, information and communication, high requirements of democratic and legal reforms as well as the formation of a civil society.

Widely involves young individuals in scientific research, strengthens scientific potentiality of departments, summarizes scientific, methodological and research works, conducts scientific events, carries out scientific projects within the framework of state scientific and technical programs, organizes scientific and innovative cooperation;

Trains scientific and pedagogical personnel that meet modern international standards, ensures the participation of specialists with practical experience and knowledge of legal and political culture, assesses the quality of education, its analysis, as well as the effective organization of other organizational and methodological activities.

To date, 826 students (652 male, 174 female) students, including 8 foreign citizen studies in 3rd year.

3rd year students are trained in the following group division: constituting 35 academic groups are taught. 35 pedagogical personnel are made responsible for supervising academic groups.

Departments that are part of Dean's office:

Department of Civil Procedure and Business Procedure Law;

Department of Labor Law;

Department of Ecology and Agrarian Law;

Department of Criminal Procedure and Criminology.